How To Check If Your Share Was Sent in StumbleUpon
A few months ago, the look and feel of StumbleUpon underwent a massive change. Everything is so much different now in how it looks and even how it performs. It seems to be much harder to have a discovery take off compared to six months ago. Even the way you share a post with the SU toolbar is different! I’ve noticed that I’m getting large amounts of duplicate shares of the same post. Yesterday I went through 200 shares on my toolbar and over 50% were duplicates. In the most extreme case, I received over 50 shares of the same post.
The Share button on the SU toolbar always seems to be broken and shares don’t appear to have gone through….but they do!! Before you click the “Send” button to resend the share, please check in your Profile to see if it went through. Even if you get an error, 9 times out 10 it will have gone through. Sometimes just even waiting a couple minutes after clicking “Send” makes the difference.
After you check off who you want to share your post with in your SU toolbar, click the “Send” button ONCE.
Then open a new tab and login your StumbleUpon profile. On the left sidebar, you will see “Shares”. Click that and then in the drop down menu, click “Sent Shares”. This will show you if your share was successfully sent or not.
It adds an extra step, but if it prevents your share going out multiple times, I think it’s worth it!