Blog Features

Blog Spotlight | Adventures of a First Time SAHM

 

Today I would like to welcome Tamara from Adventures of a First Time SAHM. I had a chance to learn more about her blog and here’s what she had to say…

Please tell me about yourself.

I’m formerly a preschool teacher and social worker, but now a SAHM to a 20 month old little girl.

Please tell me about your blog.

Well, I’m a stay at home, green living, cloth diapering, one income, budgeting wife and mommy. So most of my posts are about one or more of those topics.

How long have you been blogging?

Almost 2 years

How did you get started?

I originally started the blog shortly after Emma was born to keep our friends and family updated on her growth and development but there wasn’t that much interest, most of my reletives don’t blog…Then I discovered PR and fell in love!

What kinds of products do you feature on your blog?

Anything family related, with a big interested in green living products and cloth diapering supplies.

What was your favourite giveaway?

I’m super excited about the upcoming Merry Fluffy Christmas. It’s December 1-5, with cloth diaper related prizes being given away each day!

Who does your blog appeal to?

I would say mommys and daddys, or nannies, or anyone interested in children and green living, I guess.

What direction do you see your blog going in the future?

Hopefully progressing toward bigger and better product reviews!

What is the biggest challenge you have faced so far with your blog?

Definitley gaining readers. I don’t blog everyday because life is just so busy and I don’t want to spend every second on the computer, but I try to post at least a couple times/week.

What do you love about blogging?

Meeting new people!!! 🙂

Do you have a blogging pet peeve?

not really

Do you have any advice for the readers entering your giveaway? newbie review bloggers?

have fun and good luck!

Tell me some of your favourite blogs that you read.

I read a ton of blogs and find myself drawn to other mommy bloggers who have child(ren) around the same age as mine or have the same interests as my family.

Stacie Vaughan

Stacie is the mom of two girls and lives in Ontario, Canada. She enjoys cooking/baking, photography, reading, DIY and is fueled by lots of coffee!

more by Stacie »