Blog Policies

About Us

Meet Stacie

My name is Stacie and I am a mother of two beautiful girls named Olivia (age 11) and Bridget (age 5). I live in Nova Scotia, Canada with my boyfriend, John. We moved here from Ontario back in July 2009.
My educational background is in business and I studied at Algonquin College and University of New Brunswick. I was also studying to be a CGA (Certified General Accountant) while working at a public practice accounting firm for 5 years. I left work back in 2007 to stay home with my kids and because I developed a chronic pain condition called vulvodynia that made it very difficult to work. I am taking some time off to get better and hope to eventually go back to school and start a new career. After dealing with my health for so long, I am thinking of doing something in the medical field like nursing.
For the time being, I have been blogging to keep myself busy and am having a blast! I started blogging in December 2008 and am really enjoying myself. I love trying new and interesting products and meeting new people along the way! It’s a lot of fun.

Meet Stacy Marie

My name is Stacy Marie, and I am so excited that Stacie has let me be a part of the Simply Stacie team as her new US-based product reviewer. I’m a 27-year-old newlywed living in southern NJ with my husband and our 2 cats. I studied psychology at a local university and got my master’s in mental health counseling. I love to read, sing, relax with a cup of tea, and watch ice hockey. I like to review women’s products or anything for my cats to nurture my inner cat lady, and I’m open to experimenting on my husband and friends’ children for other products, that is, until we have kids of our own. I hope I can introduce you to some new and exciting products, as well as help you win fun prizes!

Meet Susan

My name is Susan and I’m thrilled to be a part of Stacie’s review team! I was born and raised in Ontario and decided, after getting a degree in English Literature and History, to become a librarian in a small rural community. I’ve been married for ten years and, in my spare time, I enjoy working out, reading, fundraising for local community groups and spending time with my family!

I’m the type of person that others always come to for suggestions, so I love being able to review new things and then recommend them to my friends and family! I particularly enjoy reviewing books, jewelery, tasty treats (which my family is more than happy to help me do!), workout items (especially clothing) and household items. I’m really enjoying being part of Stacie’s team!

Stacie Vaughan

Stacie is the mom of two girls and lives in Ontario, Canada. She enjoys cooking/baking, photography, reading, DIY and is fueled by lots of coffee!

more by Stacie »